top of page

Beer Review: Beer na Beer

I must admit that I'm a bit of a cheapskate. As much as I can, I would go for products/services that could save me some money. However, I choose products/services that may be budget-friendly yet do not sacrifice quality. Beer na Beer happens to be a product that passed my preferences.

It's been a long time that I've been longing to try this beer. Honestly, I'm more of a San Miguel drinker (SMB Light, Pale Pilsen, Red Horse). And I wanted to taste something new. Since my favorite team was playing in the World Cup (Brazil) in the evening, I decided to visit my favorite sari-sari store and bought Beer na Beer. I was pleasantly surprised by the price of a 1 liter bottle: it was just 65php. It made me excited of the possibility that I would have an alternative option of beer considering that San Miguel beer products are more pricey (around 85php-95php).

Evening came and after working for a few hours, the game was about to start. I got the ice-cold beer from the refrigerator, opened it, and poured some in my beer mug. Wow! I wasn't expecting it to taste great. It has a clean and refreshing taste. I also like the fact that it had the right amount of beer buzz that helps me enjoy the moment. Although San Miguel Pale Pilsen has a bolder taste, Beer na Beer's pricing makes it a good alternative esp. for days when you need to stretch your money's value.

Overall, I was satisfied and I'm sure I'll be buying more of this beer in the coming days. But of course, it would depend on the mood; San Miguel products will still be an important part of my drinking days. And it would't to switch brands from time to time for a wider horizon when it comes to beer consumption. After all, competition between these two beer giants will help them continually improve their products for the benefit of their consumers.

bottom of page